Click Here

Welcome to ICWOC 2020! Interested in submitting a paper?

Organizational Structure

Keynote Speakers


More information will be released soon.









Keynote Speaker on ICWOC 2019


Prof. Jalel Ben-Othman

University of Paris 13, France

Prof. Ben-Othman received his B.Sc. and M.Sc. degrees both in Computer Science from the University of Pierre et Marie Curie, (Paris 6) France in 1992, and 1994 respectively. He received his PhD degree from the University of Versailles, France, in 1998. He is currently full professor at the University of Paris 13 since 2011 and member of L2S lab at CentraleSupélec. Dr. Ben-Othman's research interests are in the area of wireless ad hoc and sensor networks, VANETs, IoT, performance evaluation and security in wireless networks in general. He was the recipient of the IEEE comsoc Communication Software technical committee Recognition Award in 2016, the IEEE computer society Meritorious Service Award in 2016, and he is a Golden Core Member of IEEE Computer Society. He is currently in steering committee of IEEE Transaction on Mobile computing (IEEE TMC), an editorial board member of several journals (IEEE Networks, IEEE COMML, JCN, IJCS, SPY, Sensors…). He has also served as TPC Co-Chair for IEEE Globecom and ICC conferences and other conferences as (IWCMC, VTC'14, ComComAp, ICNC, WCSP, Q2SWinet, P2MNET, WLN,....). He was the chair of the IEEE Ad Hoc and sensor networks technical committee January 2016-2018, he was previously the vice chair and secretary for this committee. He has been appointed as IEEE comsoc distinguished lecturer since 2015 where he did several tours all around the world. He is member of IEEE technical services board since 2016.


Prof. Nan Wang

California State University in Fresno, USA

Dr. Nan Wang is currently a professor within the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering at California State University in Fresno, California. He received his B.S. in Computer Science from Xiamen University in Xiamen, China, and his Ph.D. in Computer Engineering from the University of Louisiana in Lafayette, Louisiana. From 2008 to 2015, Dr. Wang has been working with West Virginia University Institute of Technology, where he earned a tenured position in 2014. Dr. Wang received a research grant of $424,612 as PI from the U.S. National Science Foundation in October 2018. He has served as a keynote speaker, program and publication chair, TPC member, and reviewer for various peer referred journals and conferences, in which he also has numerous publications. Dr. Wang is also serving as a panelist for the U.S. National Science Foundation’s program solicitation for the Japan-US Network Opportunity (JUNO2) and the R&D for Trustworthy Networking for Smart and Connected Communities. He has more than 20 years of combined industry and teaching experience. His research interests include system-on-chip/network-on-chip communication architecture, embedded systems, FPGA/ASIC design and implementation, real-time computing and VLSI design, and wireless communication. In his free time, Dr. Wang serves as a faculty advisor for the Asian Christian Student Organization at the California State University in Fresno, California.


Prof. Shuanghua Yang

Southern University of Science and Technology, China

Prof. Shuang-Hua Yang is a chair professor in Computer Science at Southern University of Science and Technology (SUSTech) in China. He spent over 20 years in the UK Higher Education Institutions before moving back to China. He joined Loughborough University in 1997 as a research assistant, and progressing to a research fellow in 1999, a lecturer in 2000, a senior lecturer in 2003, a professor in 2006, and Head of Department of Computer Science in 2014. His educational history originated in China where he received a BSc in 1983, an MSc in 1986, both from the Petroleum University and a PhD in 1991 from Zhejiang University. He was awarded a Doctor of Science (DSc) degree, a higher doctorate degree, in 2014 from Loughborough University to recognize his scientific achievement in his academic career. He is a fellow of the Institute of Engineering and Technology (IET) since 2014, a fellow of the Institute of Measurement and Control since 2005, and a senior member of IEEE since 2003. He was awarded the 2010 Honeywell Prize by the Institute of Measurement and Control in the UK in recognition of his contribution to home automation research. He was the author of four research monographs and over 200 academic journal papers.


Dr. Chen Chen

Chongqing University, China

Dr. Chen received the B.S. and M.Eng. degrees from the University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, Chengdu, China, in 2010 and 2013, respectively, and the Ph.D. degree from Nanyang Technological University, Singapore, in 2017. He was a Postdoctoral Researcher with the School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Nanyang Technological University, from 2017 to 2019. He is currently a Tenured-Track Assistant Professor with the School of Microelectronics and Communication Engineering, Chongqing University, China. His research interests include visible light communication, Li-Fi, visible light positioning, optical access networks, and digital signal processing. He received the Best Paper Award from the IEEE Photonics Global Conference, in 2015, and the outstanding reviewer certificates from Elsevier Optical Fiber Technology and Digital Signal Processing, in 2017 and 2018, respectively. He was a recipient of the Publons Peer Review Award in both engineering and physics, in 2018. He was also a co-recipient of the IET Optoelectronics Premium Award, in 2018.